A to Z

I saw this on Kelly’s blog this morning. And since its Friday, and I don’t want a bummer weigh in post to be my last post before the weekend, I thought I would join in! Also – although I don’t think I have any real readers yet – it’ll let those future readers (one day!) get to know me a little better as I get started on this whole blogging world thing!

A – Age: 27. Really happy to be in the second half of my 20s, I gotta say.

B – Bed size: Queen. Mike and I could honestly sleep on a twin probably but my bedroom set was my graduation gift from my parents. Its from World Market and I still love it.

C – Chore you hate: So many…but the top two are emptying the dishwasher and putting up clean clothes. Something about finishing out the chore I guess I don’t like!

D – Dad’s Name: Wayne

E – Essential start to your day: Checking my email and google reader. I frequently do this on my phone before I even get out of bed!

F – Favorite actress and actor: I don’t really have either. I’m not a huge movie person.

G – Gold or Silver: Silver

H – Height: 5’9″

I – Instruments you play(ed): I didn’t grow up playing anything but since I’ve been dating a musician, I’ve been playing around on his bass. One day he’ll give me proper lessons (hint hint!)

J – Job title: Graduate Student. If that even counts as a job!

K – Kid(s): None planned for the next few years!

L – Living arrangements: 1 bedroom apartment in suburbia!

M – Mom’s name: Patricia

N – Nicknames: Em. In high school, it was E-milk-y because I misspelled my own name on my driver’s license.

O – Overnight hospital stays other than birth: I got really sick in college with some unknown virus and spent a few days there.

P – Pet Peeves: Repetitive noises – like tapping your fingers on the table. I’ve had to learn to live with this one since I date a musician!

Q – Quotes you like: “I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.”

R – Right or left-handed: Right

S – Siblings: Only child

T – Time you wake up: Usually around 7:15 am

V – Vegetable you dislike: When I was a kid, it was green beans. Now I don’t really have one in mind.

W – Ways you run late: I don’t really run late, I’m proud to say!

X – X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, Lungs, numerous bones as a kid.

Y – Yummy food you make: Lots of baked goods.

Z – Zodiac: Taurus

One thought on “A to Z

Leave a Reply

