Even the best of plans…

Our plans with Mike’s friend from high school got canceled because she was bite by a dog last night and had to get stitches – yikes! We had alternative plans to meet with a group of Mike’s work friends out at Dave and Buster’s but we both decided we didn’t want to spend that much money on games and drinks tonight. Gotta try to save the dollars!

Instead, we hit up the mall for an errand and Trader Joe’s – my heaven! I needed to stock on a few basic things, like black beans and salad dressing. I picked up a new Enchilada sauce to try out this week. I’ll report back and let you know how it goes!

Speaking of Mexican inspired cuisine – tonight was Chipotle night. It was 5:30 by the time we were running errands, and well we were both too starving to come home and cook. I tried to keep it somewhat healthy with a burrito bowl with extra veggies and no cheese or sour cream; I did give into the guacamole. I can’t resist a good guac!

I promise I’m going to start getting pictures up soon. Gonna snuggle up on the couch and watch the rest of last night’s episode of So You Think You Can Dance. It is my favorite summertime show.

What’s your favorite Trader Joe’s item? Is there anything there you don’t like?

Leave a Reply

